About canceling a subscription
To request unsubscribe, email Swingvy via firstname.lastname@example.org and we will assist you accordingly
Most subscriptions automatically renew unless you cancel them.If you cancel, you can keep using the subscription until the next billing date.If you cancel during a trial period, you might lose access to content immediately.
You will be downgraded to Standard plan once you cancel your subscriptions
With Standard plan (free plan), you can still:-
- manage your employee data via our HR Hub
- company announcement
- check company calendar
- manage employee's talent
- customise employee profile reporting
- access to Benefits
- access to Swingvy support
You can easily restore all your previous data & settings by subscribing again to our paid plan.
If you have any questions that are not answered in this article, do not hesitate to send us your questions. We will contact you as soon as we can.
For Swingvy free trial subscriber
Manage your subscription to Swingvy subscriptions that you signed up for inside an app (billing)
Step 1- click Billing in the left menu bar
Step 2 -go to Plan and click "Upgrade Now"
Step 3 -select "Standard" to change back the subscription to Standard Plan
Step 4- remove add-ons Payroll
Step 5 - click "Confirm"
Step 6 - help us to improve by completing a quick survey
2. Uninstalling the app or stop using Swingvy will not automatically stop your subscription - you must actively cancel the subscription using the process described here. If you uninstall the app but don't cancel your subscription first, you will still be charged. And you can always unsubscribe or change the subscription plan anytime before the current subscription period expires